About the Show

July 2018

S.W.A.T.

Inspired by the television series and the feature film, S.W.A.T. stars Shemar Moore as a locally born and raised S.W.A.T. sergeant newly tasked to run a specialized tactical unit that is the last stop in law enforcement in Los Angeles. Torn between loyalty to where he was raised and allegiance to his brothers in blue, former Marine Daniel “Hondo” Harrelson has everything it takes to be an excellent leader and bridge the divide between his two worlds. Hondo’s elite unit includes David “Deacon” Kay, an experienced S.W.A.T. officer who always puts the team first, despite feeling overlooked for the lead job; Christina “Chris” Alonso, a skilled officer and the team’s canine trainer; Dominique Luca, an expert driver who gets them in and out of high risk situations; Victor Tan, who started in the LAPD Hollywood Division and uses his confidential informants in the community to help the team; and Jim Street, a cocky and promising new team member who is fired when his troubled family life leads him to compromise his role within the unit. Responsible for the management of all Metro Division S.W.A.T. units is Commander Robert Hicks, a senior LAPD official with the Special Operations Bureau. Overseeing Hondo’s team is Hicks’ direct report, Jessica Cortez, the ambitious captain of L.A. Metro whose professional aspirations force her to end an off-the-books relationship with Hondo. Hondo’s team enjoys an intense rivalry with another L.A.-based unit led by Mumford, an aggressive leader who likes to do things his way. With Hondo leading the charge, these dedicated men and women bravely put themselves at risk to protect their community and save lives.

 




ON AIR:
Begins its second season in fall 2018 on the CBS Television Network.
Thursdays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT)

 

ORIGINATION: Los Angeles

 

FORMAT: Drama (Filmed in HD)

 

STARRING: Shemar Moore (Daniel “Hondo” Harrelson)

Stephanie Sigman (Jessica Cortez)

Alex Russell (Jim Street)

Jay Harrington (David “Deacon” Kay)

Lina Esco (Christina “Chris” Alonso)

Peter Onorati (Mumford)

David Lim (Victor Tan)

Patrick St. Esprit (Commander Robert Hicks)

 

PRODUCED BY: Sony Pictures Television in association with CBS Television Studios

 

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: Aaron Rahsaan Thomas, Shawn Ryan, Justin Lin, Neal Moritz, Marney Hochman, Danielle Woodrow, Pavun Shetty, Allison Cross, Craig Gore, Billy Gierhart, Andy Dettman

Photos are available on www.cbspressexpress.com

Website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/swat/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SWATCBS/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/swatcbs

Instagram: @SWATCBS

CBS Twitter: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

Cast and Crew on Twitter:

Shemar Moore @shemarmoore
Stephanie Sigman @SigmanStephanie
Alex Russell @Alex_Russell
Jay Harrington @jayharrington3
Lina Esco @LinaEsco
Kenny Johnson @TheKennyJohnson
Peter Onorati @peter_onorati
David Lim @davidbradleylim
Patrick St. Esprit @patrickstesprit
Shawn Ryan @ShawnRyanTV
Aaron Rahsaan Thomas @ArthomasTV
Samantha Humphrey @little_corona
Kent Rotherham @kentrotherham
S.W.A.T. Writers Office @Swatwritersroom

Cast and Crew on Instagram:

Shemar Moore @shemarfmoore
Stephanie Sigman @stephaniesigman
Alex Russell @alexrussell
Jay Harrington @jayharrington3
Lina Esco @linaesco
Kenny Johnson @thekennyjohnson
Peter Onorati @peter.onorati
David Lim @davidbradleylim

* * *

Press Contact:

Noelle Llewellyn 212-975-4574 noelle.llewellyn@cbs.com

Photo Contacts:

Kathleen Tanji 818-655-1543 kathleen.tanji@cbs.com
Michele Crowe 212-975-3265 michele.crowe@cbs.com

Press:

Noelle Llewellyn
212-975-4574
noelle.llewellyn@cbs.com

Shawna Malcom
818-655-1589
shawna.malcom@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Michele Crowe
212-975-3265
michele.crowe@cbs.com

Kathleen Tanji
818-655-1543
kathleen.tanji@cbs.com