About the Special

53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™”

TO BE BROADCAST LIVE FROM MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS,

SUNDAY, APRIL 15, 2018 ON CBS

The 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®, will broadcast live from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 15, 2018 (live 8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. The 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS, honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in country music, will feature exciting performances, unprecedented collaborations and surprising moments, with more announcements to follow in the coming months.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events, visit www.ACMcountry.com, like us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter at @ACMawards for more immediate updates.

CHEAT TWEET: Just announced! 53rd @ACMawards will air LIVE from Las Vegas’ @MGMGrand April 15 at 8pm on #CBS! http://bit.ly/2C60BZm

* * *

CBS Press Contacts:

Andrea Ballas

818-655-1581

aballas@cbs.com

Kate Fisher

212-975-3818

khfisher@cbs.com

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

818-788-8000

brooke@acmcountry.com

Melissa Moldovan

818-788-8000

melissa@acmcountry.com

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski

310-255-4602

kstriewski@dickclark.com

Gina Sorial

310-255-0308

gsorial@dickclark.com

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner

702-692-6750

sghertner@mgmresorts.com

Katharine Sherrer

702-692-6724

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin

310-854-4800

Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com

Christina Canseco

310-854-4800

Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com

Pipere Boggio

310-854-4800

Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com

Hallie Sawyer

212-582-1111

Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com

Press:

Andrea Ballas
818-655-1581
andrea.ballas@cbs.com

Kate Fisher
212-975-3818
khfisher@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Michele Crowe
212-975-3265
michele.crowe@cbs.com

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com