Press Release back to list
03.12.2019

BROTHERS OSBORNE, KANE BROWN, MIRANDA LAMBERT, LITTLE BIG TOWN, REBA MCENTIRE, MAREN MORRIS, THOMAS RHETT, CHRIS STAPLETON AND GEORGE STRAIT TO PERFORM AT THE “54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS”

COUNTRY MUSIC’S PARTY OF THE YEAR® WILL BE BROADCAST LIVE FROM THE MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS, SUNDAY, APRIL 7 ON CBS

CBS and the Academy of Country Music® announced today that Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and George Strait will take the stage at the 54th ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 7 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

As previously announced, iconic entertainer and 16-time ACM Award® winner Reba McEntire returns to host, and ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award winner Jason Aldean will perform on the telecast. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

Tickets for the ceremony are available for purchase now at www.axs.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit ACMcountry.com. Ultimate ACM Awards® VIP Experience and the Ultimate ACM Awards VIP Travel Packages are available from CID Entertainment. You can also like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter and Instagram for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 54th Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7 at 8:00 PM, ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. R.A. Clark, Reba McEntire, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

CHEAT TWEET: Just announced! @brothersosborne @kanebrown @mirandalambert @littlebigtown @reba @MarenMorris @ThomasRhett @ChrisStapleton @GeorgeStrait to perform on the 54th @ACMawards LIVE April 7 8-11PM ET/PT #CBS! http://bit.ly/2TM6sP5

RATING: To Be Announced

Photos are available at: http://www.cbspressexpress.com

Official CBS website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/academy_of_country_music/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AcademyOfCountryMusic/?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ACMawards

Instagram: @acmawards

CBS Tweet: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

* * *

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

khfisher@cbs.com

212-975-3818

Andrea Ballas

andrea.ballas@cbs.com

818-655-1581

CBS Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno

Gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

818-655-1542

Michele Crowe

Michele.crowe@cbs.com

212-975-3265

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

brooke@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan

melissa@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski

kstriewski@dickclark.com

310-255-4602

Gina Sorial

GSorial@dickclark.com

310-255-0308

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin

Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Christina Canseco

Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio

Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer

Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com

212-582-1111

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner

sghertner@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6724

Reba McEntire Contact:

Erin Burr

erin.burr@bmlg.net

615-250-6636